OurPath Open Forum

This Open Forum is funded and administered by OurPath, Inc., (formerly the Straight Spouse Network). OurPath is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit that provides support to Straight Partners and Partners of Trans People who have discovered that their partner is LGBT+. Your contribution, no matter how small, helps us provide our community with this space for discussion and connection.

BE A DONOR >>>

You are not logged in. Would you like to login or register?

September 26, 2017 9:08 pm  #1

Has anyone dealt with "We all knew."

I have been following this forum as a guest for about 5 years now and this is my first post. Just a quick who I am. I met my husband the summer after I graduated from high school in 89 and married 2 years later. We went on to have 6 kids in 2009 when I was pregnant with our 6th child was when I found out about TGT of course it was presented to me as bisexual at the time. And we limped along until it finally came to a physical altercation by him one night the summer of 2015 when I tried to question him about his relationship with a particular man he said he had gotten to help me around the house. I left him that night. Our divorce took a year and a half and now just recently after not even being divorced a year he has married the man. I have 6 children in a range of ages 2 still pretty young,  2 are in high school and 2 older and it just gets to me when someone says that WE All KNEW in a joking like way. Because if they really did know they sure should have said something because not saying something would have been pretty sorry. I just don't find this cute at all. This is my children's reality! Does anyone else feel this way? 

Last edited by 6kidslater (September 26, 2017 9:09 pm)

September 26, 2017 9:21 pm  #2

Re: Has anyone dealt with "We all knew."