OurPath Open Forum

This Open Forum is funded and administered by OurPath, Inc., (formerly the Straight Spouse Network). OurPath is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit that provides support to Straight Partners and Partners of Trans People who have discovered that their partner is LGBT+. Your contribution, no matter how small, helps us provide our community with this space for discussion and connection.

BE A DONOR >>>

You are not logged in. Would you like to login or register?

January 24, 2017 3:51 pm  #1

helping out as Admin

Just a quick FYI. 

Sam added me as an admin after I offered to help out with clerical stuff on the forum.  I spend a lot of time here and want to help out and give back as much as I can.  I have many years of experience as an admin on a very large forum with over 200,000 members, so I thought I could use that experience to help out a bit here.  I was trying to ask if we could separate a group of posts from within another large thread and make them into a new post.  Sadly we've found that our forum software doesn't allow this.  But this is the type of thing that i can work on here. 

To avoid any misconceptions..  I'm not an expert or professional in human psychology in any form or fashion.  I still consider myself a rookie among this group, so please don't think that the title gives any credibility to my thoughts, advice, support, etc..   The title under my name just allows me to help on a clerical basis to make the forum more user friendly and helpful.  It does not qualify me as any kind of expert or leader in any way. 

If anyone has ideas about the forum, please let me know!  I would love to come up with ways to make this an even more valuable resource to our group.. especially those who are in their first few days or weeks of this awful experience we share.     

Last edited by lostdad (January 24, 2017 3:55 pm)

-Formerly "Lostdad" - I now embrace the username "phoenix" because my former life ended in flames, but my new life will be spectacular.