OurPath Open Forum

This Open Forum is funded and administered by OurPath, Inc., (formerly the Straight Spouse Network). OurPath is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit that provides support to Straight Partners and Partners of Trans People who have discovered that their partner is LGBT+. Your contribution, no matter how small, helps us provide our community with this space for discussion and connection.

BE A DONOR >>>

You are not logged in. Would you like to login or register?

November 23, 2016 8:31 am  #1

Wow, who let the trolls out?

Seriously, would anyone like to write an essay? I think I know someone willing to help lolol

November 23, 2016 8:46 am  #2

Re: Wow, who let the trolls out?

yeah, what a mess. 

Sam (admin), if you want help monitoring and deleting spam posts, let me know and I'd be happy to help.  I spend a lot of time on the forum and check in frequently, so it's no problem.  I have been an admin and moderator on a very large automotive forum for years so I have some experience in this area. 

-Formerly "Lostdad" - I now embrace the username "phoenix" because my former life ended in flames, but my new life will be spectacular. 

November 23, 2016 9:13 am  #3

There is no sign in required to post, so I think it's vulnerable to robot attacks...I think if you're not registered there is a captcha required so they must have figured out a way to bypass it.  It is super annoying I wonder why there is no sign in required?

November 23, 2016 9:16 am  #4

And does anyone else have trouble with private messages?  I try to send one and I get a try again error message.

November 23, 2016 11:03 am  #5

If there's no sign in it's easier for those who are in the initial stages to enter gradually.  It's what I did.  I read posts here first, and only gradually got the courage first to post before I joined as a member.  

November 23, 2016 11:11 am  #6

Outofhiscloset