OurPath Open Forum

This Open Forum is funded and administered by OurPath, Inc., (formerly the Straight Spouse Network). OurPath is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit that provides support to Straight Partners and Partners of Trans People who have discovered that their partner is LGBT+. Your contribution, no matter how small, helps us provide our community with this space for discussion and connection.

BE A DONOR >>>

You are not logged in. Would you like to login or register?

January 12, 2019 4:59 am  #1

Five Reasons You Won't Get the Answer You Seek

Hi all, 

Just continuing my journey and as I'm a writer, I've posted publicly on this topic here.  I've struggled for so long to come to a place of peace with my bi/gay question about my GIDXH.  So here is a piece I've written to help you with a list from a few of the oldies here combined with my experience. 

https://medium.com/@plwsheffield/hiding-from-your-straight-spouse-b787f13f6ff

January 12, 2019 8:26 am  #2

Re: Five Reasons You Won't Get the Answer You Seek

Leah, 
  Another terrific piece.  Thank you for writing it.  

January 12, 2019 10:27 am  #3

Leah, that piece is fantastic! It captures the dynamic perfectly, and I see that my story mirrors yours (and so many others, sadly) in many ways: the affairs with women, too, on top of the countless hook ups with men, the frequent joblessness and insisting on career changes coupled with the lack of interest ("I'm too depressed") in actually looking for a job or making the change. They create constant chaos and change in their lives because they fear that if they don't move on frequently, people will figure them out. Thank you so much for your efforts to make these stories public!

January 12, 2019 10:34 am  #4

Great article. I hope it helps others to gain some clarity.

“The future is unwritten.”
― Joe Strummer

January 12, 2019 12:38 pm  #5